Unemployed Part III: Yes, my name is Albert… Don’t laugh


…1.5 months later…

“Hi, is this Albert.”

“Yes, yes it is. May I ask who is calling?”

“Its Dunkin Donuts… Look, we have an opening for the 3am-9am shift. You want it?”

“Umm no sorry.”

“Yeah, no kidding… we’ve been trying to find someone all month.”

So ya, the only job offer I have received in the past 3 months since graduating from one of the top colleges with a 3.7886384 GPA is a Dunkin Donuts Grave Digger shift. They were even looking for someone for a full month before they tried to ask me. Fuck liberal arts schools and fuck my well-roundedness.

My lack of job is shittier than yours.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

3 Responses to “Unemployed Part III: Yes, my name is Albert… Don’t laugh”


  1. 1 albert November 30, 2010 at 4:35 PM

    hey, my name is albert. its not THAT bad! but yah, that’s kinda embarassing. good luck finding a job

  2. 2 yep December 1, 2010 at 12:16 AM

    the cashier at my dunkin donuts went to williams. the guy who makes my tacos at the mall went to hamilton. go to trade school, kids.

  3. 3 Dunkin vs. Starbucks December 1, 2010 at 12:17 AM

    Which is beterrrrrrrrr? I say Dunkin.


Leave a Reply

Top Rated

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers


